Photo of the Day (08.22.12)

2 responses to “Photo of the Day (08.22.12)

  1. Glad to hear it I’ve always felt a bit outekopsn about those. Speaking more than a bit of Japanese myself, I very much like to know the real meaning of what’s going on, but I’ve also heard a lot of viewers dislike translator notes and would prefer to have jokes Westernized for them. Both Musou_Mitai and I like to try and strike a balance between finding an English equivalent (like replacing Mecha Crow with Robo Crow, because Robo sounds like Hello, and almost gets the joke across the language barrier intact) and just explaining the jokes that are too cultural or obscure to translate without completely rewriting them. Obsidian_TK

  2. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here.

Leave a Comment! :3