Fit For An Otaku

A few posts ago, I talked about a new computer that I built. I’ve been looking to get a desktop computer for watching anime and playing game because I’ve only owned laptops. It was my first time building a computer so I was a bit nervous, but everything worked out and I have yet to see any problems.

So let’s take a look at all the components and accessories of my computer.

Case – COUGAR Solution ATX Mid Tower
CPU – Intel Core i7 2600K
CPU Cooler – Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus
Graphics Card – SAPPHIRE AMD Radeon HD 6870
Motherboard – ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Power Supply – Corsair Enthusiast Series 750W Power Supply
RAM – G.SKILL Ripjaws (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 RAM
HDD – 1TB Western Digital Caviar Black
Optical Drive – ASUS 24X DVD Burner
I/O – Logitech Wireless Combo Mk520
Monitor – ASUS VS228H-P 21.5″ LED

Considering how much money I spent and saved, I am really happy with my set up as it is now. I know some of you might not agree with it, but this is just my first build and of course I’ll be upgrading it constantly in the future.  It was really fun building it and it has made me more knowledgeable and interested in computers and how they work.  It makes sense since I am a computer engineering major. Anyways, tell me what you guys think and let me know what kind of set up you have!

Omake

Leave a Comment! :3

