First Purchases

I’m so excited!  I recently ordered my first anime-related purchases online.

I pre-ordered the Kirino Kousaka nendoroid from the anime Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai, which cost me around $35.  She looks absolutely adorable!!  Unfortunately, she is scheduled to be released in February and since I’ll be receiving her through SAL shipping, it’ll be about March or so before I actually receive her.

To compensate for the fact that I won’t receive my “baby” until March, I ordered the December 2010 Newtype Magazine, which cost me about  $8.  It may not be a figurine, but it’ll do for now.  Besides, it comes with a few posters, and I wouldn’t mind having a few to hang around my room.  I’m also using SAL shipping for the magazine, so it would be around December before I receive it, but at least I won’t be waiting as long.

I can’t wait!!! :3

3 responses to “First Purchases

  1. Pingback: HLJ Winter Sales | Suki Dakara

  2. Pingback: Chibi Cuteness | Suki Dakara

  3. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work.

    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to
    shoot me an e-mail.

Leave a Comment! :3

